High Quality Chainsaw Bars Husqvarna Toys

Question from a non chainsaw using person.

waldorbigbill

New OPE Member
Local time
8:29 AM
User ID
Reaction score
I'm sure I will get eaten up for asking this but hey I'm a noob and you admit it. So knowing nothing you have to start somewhere. I was on Reddit and met a member from here over there and he recommended coming here because there are a lot of great folks who are mostly Profesionales or long-time users.

I recently purchased a lot behind where I live and I would like to clear the brush back and remove some of the trees to clear the land to make an area for kids and maybe put up a few sheds. I knew this old corded saw that was given to me years ago would not do the task so I figured let's just find a new chain saw. To be clear I'll probably use it to clear brush then it will just sit there or end up selling it off just to get some money back out of it. I'm not trying to start a wood cutting business or anything like that. I'm interested in learning wood milling tho. Something about salvaging something and turning it into something beautiful intrigue me.

So started my search for which saw to get that best fit my needs. Who knew there were a few big players, bunch of other guys, and a few knock-off ones. Then the choice of Gas or Battery operated ones. Gas I think is always the best choice because you are going to get the most power from it. Battery-operated tools have come a long way. For me, they are easy pickup and go as long as they are charged, and since I'm not good with small engines kind of makes it a good choice plus being quiet is a big plus where I live.