High Quality Chainsaw Bars Husqvarna Toys

the little saw in the corner....

sonoransaw

Super OPE Member
Local time
5:59 PM
User ID
Reaction score
(You can tell by the length of this whether you want to keep reading or not…)

To learn something new you have to dive in, right? And be ready to get roughed up in the waves. How else are you going to learn? I’m a school teacher. I teach English—-poetry and literature and grammar. Right up your alley??? Anyway, I don’t have a mechanical bone in my body. Makes me a great candidate for modding and porting chainsaws, doesn’t it?

My only childhood exposure to chainsaws was where I grew up down in South America. I watched natives cutting boards with saws. They were out in the jungle (barefoot with minimal clothes) cutting big hardwood logs into perfectly even, surprisingly thin boards freehand, guided by an oily string-snapped line.

Later as a college student, I got really into air-cooled VW’s. I took a job at a VW shop. The guys there loved me. They’d stick their middle finger in my face and tell me college wasn’t teaching me sh!t… Cause I sucked at mechanical stuff, what they called “common sense,” and I can’t deny they had a point. I had several jobs at the shop—mopping the floor, running parts to other shops, taking customers to places, breaking in new engines (my favorite was a Thing they put a 1095 in…which hated sitting at red lights (what’s the term for a 4-cylinder doing the equivalent of chainsaw 4-stroking?), but loved a heavy foot at the green), reconditioning brake drums and discs, welding muffler parts together, helping the mechanics with various things.