Echo cs-310

cash192t

New OPE Member
Local time
3:52 AM
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
I have several questions on the cs310. it has stupid plastic felling dogs, anyone know where to get some metal ones that fit?
Also, what can a guy expect to pay for a port job and tune on a saw like this? I know it won't be a monster. I am new to this and wanted to start with a cheap beginner rather than jump head first on a pro model. thanks

ammoaddict

Pinnacle OPE Member
Local time
4:52 AM
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
I have several questions on the cs310. it has stupid plastic felling dogs, anyone know where to get some metal ones that fit?
Also, what can a guy expect to pay for a port job and tune on a saw like this? I know it won't be a monster. I am new to this and wanted to start with a cheap beginner rather than jump head first on a pro model. thanks

Sell it and buy a 352. Same size and weight as a 310 but with more power. You can do a muffler mod on either one. I have a 352. Yes the plastic spikes suck. Haven't found any way to add metal spikes.

Clarkbug

Active OPE Member
Local time
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
I have one, but that's because someone left it at the dump so it followed me home. It was filthy from someone running used engine oil in it, needed a set of lines and a carb rebuild. I pulled the limiters, drilled out the catalyst in the muffler, and use it all the time for little limbing jobs.

If I was buying new, I would agree with the others here and go for the larger Echo.

cash192t

New OPE Member
Local time
3:52 AM
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
Sell it and buy a 352. Same size and weight as a 310 but with more power. You can do a muffler mod on either one. I have a 352. Yes the plastic spikes suck. Haven't found any way to add metal spikes.