(Dead build) 242 stuffers

DGH53

OPE Member
Local time
7:40 AM
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
It’s good to heat cycle it a few times let it idle until it gets hot to touch and then let it cool right off. Initial break in before putting any load on it. Mix it rich and tune the screws rich

AlexStromberg

Epic gamer
Local time
1:40 PM
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
It’s good to heat cycle it a few times let it idle until it gets hot to touch and then let it cool right off. Initial break in before putting any load on it. Mix it rich and tune the screws rich
Very true. Im not a newbie at this though.

drf256

Dr. Richard Cranium
GoldMember
Local time
8:40 AM
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
I’ve heard the same and have never done it. No detriment either. I just start, tune, and bury the biggest bar to load the livin shít out of the motor. No failures yet.

srcarr52

Shop rat, backyard slice cutter.
GoldMember
Local time
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
I’ve heard the same and have never done it. No detriment either. I just start, tune, and bury the biggest bar to load the livin shít out of the motor. No failures yet.

About the same, I at least make sure the cylinder is warm to the touch before going WOT the first time.

smokey7

Pinnacle OPE Member
Local time
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
I am another proponent of getting the fresh engine loaded good to seat the rings while you have the chance. If you miss this small window the rings will never really seat good and the engine performance will suffer. I say this method and use it but only if your tolerances are correct. If something is off you will find out pretty quick.

AlexStromberg

Epic gamer
Local time
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
This build is getting shelved. Done 3 heat cycles and lt has lost compression each time. Also four strokes at only 11800RPM.IMG_20230502_154147361.jpg

CJ Brown

I learned it from a hockey card...
Local time
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag