Anybody quit/quitting smoking?

weedkilla

Super OPE Member
Local time
1:51 PM
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
Of all my vices, cigarettes are probably my worst, and the one I can't seem to do in moderation.
I cut down to 1 or 2 a day, and sure enough I'm back to smoking 15-20 a day before I know it.
I've been doing this for 20 years and I'm about over it. I've quit before and never gone longer than a few months.
Anybody got any stories they want to share?

angelo c

Coal Member
Local time
12:21 AM
User ID
Reaction score
Of all my vices, cigarettes are probably my worst, and the one I can't seem to do in moderation.
I cut down to 1 or 2 a day, and sure enough I'm back to smoking 15-20 a day before I know it.
I've been doing this for 20 years and I'm about over it. I've quit before and never gone longer than a few months.
Anybody got any stories they want to share?

I have not had a Smoke in 20 years. there isn't a time when I'm outside when someone else is having one that I don't crave one. TO THIS DAY.
It reminds me of being 12 Yrs old and sneaking a smoke by the fire in some woods. those were fun times and that cig smoke takes me there instantly.

You have to accept the fact that quitting means you cannot have ONE SINGLE cigarette EVER again no matter what the urge, need or personal issue that weakens you. As you already know...ONE single cig leads you back to another pack and another 20 years of bad habits. Accept you cannot have ONE. and it will be over.

prayer helps too- one is being sent your way !

Yukon Stihl

Pinnacle OPE Member
Local time
9:21 PM
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
I quit about 12 yrs ago,i used hypnotism.
Looking back now i can't believe how dumb i was to slowly kill myself and give some big corporation my money to do it at the same time.
One of the biggest motivators for me was my daughter.I realized early that she was a smart girl and i would have to pay for a University education when she got older.