Husky Battery Saw EPA discount

jackjcc

Super OPE Member
Local time
8:23 PM
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
Ok, this seems crazy, it really does, but it scares me.

I was told today by a manager at my company that he was told about a program that offers husky battery saws with a 50% rebate from the EPA. I would like to know if any dealers have heard about this?

I have always laughed away battery saws without even checking the cut times vs 2 stroke saws. This news made me look into it and the thought of having to use battery powered saws at work makes me want to quit. The cut speed I saw of battery powered saws was abysmal.

Please, please let this not be true. I’m an arborist by trade and would die if they replaced my 201tcm with a husky battery powered top handle saw.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

drf256

Dr. Richard Cranium
GoldMember
Local time
9:23 PM
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
I don’t know about the rebate, but I cut with the pro model electric husky at the CTGTG.

The saw retailed for $800.

I thought I would be shocked by how great it was, but I was underwhelmed. Gas power ain’t going nowhere anytime soon.

David Young

Safety First !!!!!!
Staff member
Local time
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
CF3DCF39-3A5C-4919-96DF-01DEC18724A2.jpeg I can not see battery saws replacing gas anytime soon. But I do see them filling a niche and becoming increasingly usable.

Way back linemen would drill holes in poles with a bit and brace. Then came gas powered drills. Basically a weedwacker motor with a gear reduction and drill chuck. About the same time the hydraulics on the bucket truck had drills.

Now everything is done with battery powered impacts and drills. Tighten hardware drill holes everything. It is possible because technology increased to where the battery powered stuff is the clear choice.

I think battery saws will take over the homeowner market but gas will remain for pros.

Here is a pic of Al running that battery beast

JonCraig