Wanted Oregon LGX chain

Beachtree

Well-Known OPE Member
Local time
6:57 PM
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
I'm looking for the old Oregon lgx chain 100 ft rolls.

stihl livin

Do the Dallas
Local time
5:57 PM
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
Gauge and pitch would help and posting this in the classifieds wanted area would be helpful.

Beachtree

Well-Known OPE Member
Local time
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
According to them they don't have it ,was replaced by the EXL version

Beachtree

Well-Known OPE Member
Local time
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
It's the 72 lgx specifically , my thoughts the EXL teeth vary in hardness , it does not cut as smooth or as fast as the lgx . Oregon I'm assuming is trying to compete with the Stihl chain , Which is very good. This is just my opinion, I have been a professional logger since 1982

Orangeinthebarn

Super OPE Member
Local time
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
I cut timber for a living I don't care at all for the EXL chain.
I absolutely hate exl chain. the chain is supposedly designed to carry oil better but ive had to take chain off bar to clean bar out as early as a tank of full. It allows wood chips and gunks up bar groove and clogs oil hole about 5 times faster than rs chain or lgx chain. you have to constantly make sure its oiling properly. Ive had 2 sprocket tips seize up before realizing what this garbage chain does

Duane(Pa)

It's the chain...
GoldMember
Local time
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
I absolutely hate exl chain. the chain is supposedly designed to carry oil better but ive had to take chain off bar to clean bar out as early as a tank of full. It allows wood chips and gunks up bar groove and clogs oil hole about 5 times faster than rs chain or lgx chain. you have to constantly make sure its oiling properly. Ive had 2 sprocket tips seize up before realizing what this garbage chain does
Wow, I had no idea that sort of thing was going on!

Duane(Pa)

It's the chain...
GoldMember