High Quality Chainsaw Bars Husqvarna Toys

Request for Husqvarna tractor YTH2242 workshop/service manual

rwinternet

New OPE Member
Local time
1:13 AM
User ID
Reaction score
Hi... I'm new to OPE so let me apologize in advance if this is the wrong place for this post.

I've been trying to track down a workshop manual/service manual for a Husqvarna Lawn Tractor, Model YTH2242 with zero success.

I was wondering if anyone could provide one.

I'm trying to diagnose and fix why a YTH2242 is not starting. That means when I turn the key, I get no clicking noise out of the starter solenoid. I've tried replacing the starter (which seems to have the solenoid attached to it... a Kohler 24-098-24 - WI43044, 12V, 61008382) and the battery. I've also tried checking a couple of fuses and cleaning up corroded terminals.

I'm hoping that I can find a workshop manual that will walk me through diagnosing and fixing the problem. Perhaps a workshop manual for a similar Husqvarna tractor would due.

Anyway, thanks for any assistance!

Rob

SOS Ridgerider

Muffler Modded Member
Staff member
GoldMember
Local time
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
Hi... I'm new to OPE so let me apologize in advance if this is the wrong place for this post.

I've been trying to track down a workshop manual/service manual for a Husqvarna Lawn Tractor, Model YTH2242 with zero success.

I was wondering if anyone could provide one.

I'm trying to diagnose and fix why a YTH2242 is not starting. That means when I turn the key, I get no clicking noise out of the starter solenoid. I've tried replacing the starter (which seems to have the solenoid attached to it... a Kohler 24-098-24 - WI43044, 12V, 61008382) and the battery. I've also tried checking a couple of fuses and cleaning up corroded terminals.

I'm hoping that I can find a workshop manual that will walk me through diagnosing and fixing the problem. Perhaps a workshop manual for a similar Husqvarna tractor would due.

Anyway, thanks for any assistance!