High Quality Chainsaw Bars Husqvarna Toys

576 issue

kpkustoms

Well-Known OPE Member
Local time
11:11 AM
User ID
Reaction score
OK I'm really a good mechanic not trying to toot my own horn but for real I cannot get this mother fudger to run on the high side at all I've done everything I can think of and more just to see it'll idle all day and take throttle up to like 1/4 but after that it falls on it face ive taken the carb apart (spotless) sealed the carb to intake just to see took the jug off to make sure the inpulse line wasent pluged clear removed limeters from jets tryed adjusting till the hi side was about to fall out nothin but with it out that far i got it to almost rev but still no im holping the masters on here will give me a few more things to try thanx

backhoelover

SERVICE MANUAL MASTER
Local time
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
sound like a coil breaking down. i dont know if it works the same way for husqvarna but stihl coils have stages. 3 stages total. if the coil does has stages it will give the problem you are stating. also need to make sure the muffler is not starting to clog up

kpkustoms

Well-Known OPE Member
Local time
User ID
Reaction score
OK Thanx I'll see if I can find a running g saw to swap some parts around. I'm pretty sure muffler isn't clogged but I can't take it apart so I can't rule that out til I cut it in half the coil kinda sounds right it will rev wen I first start it if I hold it wtfo when ripping the starter only dead cold

Last edited:

CR888

Here For The Long Haul!
Local time
1:11 AM
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
Its hard to pull test saws from thin air but another 575/576 would enable you to swap parts to test the carb and coil to be sure. Don't get frustrated and use the hammer just yet, the fact it will idle all day and run up to 1/4 throttle perfectly kinda points to coil. Good luck.

kpkustoms

Well-Known OPE Member
Local time
User ID
Reaction score