redneckhillbilly

Super OPE Member
Local time
9:40 PM
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
first time poster, long time lurker.

I recently bought 2 new Husqvarna chainsaws a 545 MKII, and a 572XP. I am no professional just a firewood burner that appreciates quality tools and taking care of them.

I have read here about difderent fuel/oil ratios and was curious if there is a better fuel mixture for the autotune saws to make them last longer.

I know that more oil causes a lean condition because there is less fuel being burned and you should richen them up a smidge to compensate, but on an autotune saw how is that accomplished?

if more oil causes a loss in performance I am okay with that, trading some performance for saws that will last longer is no problem with me.

I am currently mixing XP+ with non ethanol 91 octane gas at the recommended 50:1 ratio but thinkin of cutting the gas down to .9 of a gallon or possibly a little more when I mix in a 2.6oz bottle of premix oil.

I do on ocassion mill with the 572, should I have a difderent ratio just for milling?

sorry for so many questions and I do appreciate any and all feedback. THANKS

Attachments

• IMG_20221007_182603583.jpg
    IMG_20221007_182603583.jpg
    253.2 KB · Views: 26

Motorka

Super OPE Member
Local time
5:40 AM
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
from 50:1 to 40:1 from xp oil to motul 800 offroad

redneckhillbilly

Super OPE Member
Local time
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
is the autotune capable of making necessary adjustments to compensate for richer fuel mixture or do I need to do anything?

Duce

Here For The Long Haul!
Local time
11:40 PM
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
is the autotune capable of making necessary adjustments to compensate for richer fuel mixture or do I need to do anything?