High Quality Chainsaw Bars Husqvarna Toys

Would like to start my own tree service. Need ideas on how to begin.

Manofstihl066

Pinnacle OPE Member
Local time
10:41 AM
User ID
Reaction score
I have no climbing experience. So I would def need a boom truck. What would a good used one go for?

brushwacker

Super OPE Member
Local time
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
I suggest starting small with a pull behind unless u have a lot of money u want to spend fast. They work more efficiently with a small crew, no need for vehicle insurance, sip a little gas while in use in comparison to running a v8 or diesel. Keep in mind how big of trees u want to do. I work some with my friend, his goes 42', sometimes he would that it go higher but it runs on an 8hp Honda motor is much lighter and smaller then a truck, so small to medium trees and tight areas it shines. He pulls it with a 4wd S10 pickup.

Manofstihl066

Pinnacle OPE Member
Local time
User ID
Reaction score
Go to work for someone already in the business.

Be their grounds man, & learn enough to make a better decision.
Appreciate the insight. I see ur only 31, do u have ur own tree service? I've been thinking about this for a while just don't have the experience with residential removal.

hseII

AKA - Karenberly's Husband
Local time
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
Appreciate the insight. I see ur only 31, do u have ur own tree service? I've been thinking about this for a while just don't have the experience with residential removal.

That's why I recommend getting experience on someone else's dime.

I'm starting one myself.

Hinerman

Mastermind Approved!
GoldMember
Local time
9:41 AM
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
Go to work for someone already in the business.

Be their grounds man, & learn enough to make a better decision.