High Quality Chainsaw Bars Husqvarna Toys

Husky 545 Rebuild (First Post) - long winded.. sorry

Dirtmagnet

Well-Known OPE Member
Local time
11:25 PM
User ID
Reaction score
Hello everyone! I have been a firewood cutter for 20+ years and a chainsaw "enthusiast" for roughly 4 years. Before I get to my questions about the 545, I thought I would provide a very brief background of myself. My father heats his home using an outdoor wood burner and uses roughly 8-10+ chords per year depending on the weather. He lives on a nice chunk of property with primarily hardwoods (White and Red Oak along with soft Maple, Pine and a small amount of Poplar). My father is getting up there in years, so I have done most of the cutting for him although he also really enjoys woodcutting to this day.
My history: I have rebuilt an 026, 024 Super, Husky 359, turned a Husky 261 into a 262xp and JUST started playing with porting using a Husky 350. I am by NO MEANS a pro at this stuff yet, but have been mechanical all my life. I really enjoy it.
I have been lurking on various saw forums for years, but never signed up. I considered becoming a member of Another Site but I am not interested in the childishness of that particular site. This site, on the other hand, seems to be very informative AND friendly with tons of goofing around that I very much enjoy. So, I say thank you to everyone on this site for their information and willingness to share!