Greg Newman

Pinnacle OPE Member
GoldMember
Local time
8:37 AM
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
Cannon 60” bar .404 .063 167dl. Husky large mount. I’m no expert and someone may correct me but I believe the bar mount could be machined to fit Stihl mount. 2 new Oregon chains. 1 used Oregon chain with lots of life left in it. Bar has been used very little, only the one used chain included ever been run on bar. $600. total for everything.

I’m hoping to find someone somewhat local to sell to avoid shipping it. I will be traveling from FL to TN for Thanksgiving if any folks along the way are interested.

IMG_5880.jpegIMG_5881.jpegIMG_5882.jpegIMG_5883.jpeg

Woodslasher

Teh debil
Local time
5:37 AM
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
I already have a 60”

And ideas

I thought about getting the chains but stihl is better and mine is 3/8” with the goofy old tip
Get a 2nd ported 3120 to go with this b/c combo and see if there's a noticeable difference between 3/8 and .404 on bars this long!

Greg Newman

Pinnacle OPE Member
GoldMember
Local time
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
I’d be willing to ship if someone knows where I can buy a shipping tube.

Greg Newman

Pinnacle OPE Member
GoldMember
Local time
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
Ship the chains in a box and just slap a label on that puppy, the USPS doesn't care.

I know they don’t care, wether it arrives undamaged or not is another story. I’ve always worried about bars getting bent easily in shipping.

I’m open to idears fellers.

Fun2Cut

Well-Known OPE Member
Local time
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
Excellent idea.

Would be a great fit for a Piltz ms250 hot saw.