High Quality Chainsaw Bars Husqvarna Toys

670 story

2188redhead

Active OPE Member
Local time
4:21 PM
User ID
Reaction score
Hey everyone,I'm new to the site,I do know a couple of you already,it was suggested I post this here,I won't mention any names,but I recently bought what I was told was a 670 champ,and it supposedly ran great,not so much at all!!
I ran it and it was a dog,I heat with wood so I cut allot,this barely cut as far as I was concerned.
It wouldn't re-start when hot,leaked oil all over, contacted seller with out much good help,will at least free help,seemed to be about more money.
I'm no expert by any stretch but I took it with a 2150 I have to a old jred dealer,he pointed out to me everything that WAS NOT 670 champ parts,like a Chinese coil,different carb,clutch,top cover etc,plus it leaked oil and gas from the get go,I was offered work done to it,but at my expense.
After buying a new coil 87.00 that fixed the hot start problem,oh and recoil partion was broke in 2 spots as well.
I sent a message to seller,and if u guess who,u could win 2 tickets to never never land ranch!? And gave 2 options as this was a bad deal all around,refund me 125 or send a return label at his/her expense and refund me the 340 I paid for it,I simply and nicely said I didn't want to argue or debate it,of course that's that's what's happening,I was asked how I came up with 125, I said simple coil 87.00 partion 14.00 3 hrs drive time for parts plus still need to fix oil/gas leak thought it was more than fair considering.
What do u guys thinkIMG_20201126_112939086.jpg IMG_20201126_113026225.jpg IMG_20201126_113014404.jpg IMG_20201126_112939086.jpg

Attachments

• IMG_20201116_062703697.jpg
    IMG_20201116_062703697.jpg
    112 KB · Views: 21

stihl livin

Do the Dallas
Local time
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag