High Quality Chainsaw Bars Husqvarna Toys

Have a local guy building Farmertec saws for resale....over $750 a pop!

afleetcommand

Pinnacle OPE Member
Local time
12:14 AM
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
Yup the "farmertec" pages over at Facebook are a whole new world. Obviously lots of opportunity there. Another guy upstate took these on after the Jonsered brand went away. Who would have guessed back in 2014-15 when we were doing puzzle saws it would turn into a world of its own and business paradigm of its own. Kind of reminds me of the "Vger" ( Voyager ) episode of Star Trek.

Last edited:

ManiacalMark

Pinnacle OPE Member
GoldMember
Local time
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
Dryden, village of the damned.

timberjack90

Well-Known OPE Member
Local time
11:14 PM
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
I almost thought of making a dealership with them but the ones I've had take a lot tinkering to be right even the prebuilt. But I'm a pro logger and expect more

afleetcommand

Pinnacle OPE Member
Local time
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
I almost thought of making a dealership with them but the ones I've had take a lot tinkering to be right even the prebuilt. But I'm a pro logger and expect more
They have their place, and I agree as delivered they don't belong in a pro environment. Doesn't mean they can't be twisted into a pro level machine, but a person has to have a combination of desire, skills, and time to make that happen. I would be a little skeptical of a bolt together recipe on these as they are inconsistent enough to require individual attention...each one. At least that has been my experience....I'm sure over time they will be developed into a better place.

timberjack90

Well-Known OPE Member
Local time
11:14 PM
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag