MAF143

Super OPE Member
Local time
8:25 AM
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
I knew better

That's my problem at this point, I DON'T know better... yet!!! I'm learning a lot hanging out here with all you big brain guys... LOL I'm very grateful for all the great info and guidence you all share.

This project has been a lot of fun and if this saw opens up some more after a few more tanks of gas, I will truly be amazed. It's already put a smile on my face... As @Duane(Pa) mentioned earlier, it's been a treat so far and I'm just getting started with this saw.

huskihl

Muh fingers look really big
GoldMember
Local time
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
I can't imagine I paid much for this thing. I'll check it on the other saws tomorrow and probably end up chucking it in the junk barrel.
View attachment 320328

If it says my MS250 is running 15K it's going straight to the landfill... I'm not a fan of Sh** that lies to me!!!
That’s the one. Mine was black.

MAF143

Super OPE Member
Local time
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
Now this morning that tach says the 357 is at 15,200 and 4 stroking nice.
the MS250 with MM read 12,500
and I couldn't get a reading on the MS362C, it just bounced all over.

No videos this morning, it's raining here.

tach is in the junk barrel.

MAF143

Super OPE Member
Local time
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
I've been breaking this saw in and this is about 1/2 way through the third tank of gas so I'm thinking it's really not come alive yet but I wanted to see where it was compared to my other saws. This is the first time I really opened it up for more that just a few seconds. This was the second cut in this log with the better time.

looked like 14.7 seconds
72DL .375 full comp full chisel square filed chain

Next up: My Stihl MS362C

looked like 18.8 seconds
MM and timing advanced
84DL .375 full skip, full chisel square filed chain

cuinrearview

Unskilled Hammer Donkey
Local time
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag