High Quality Chainsaw Bars Husqvarna Toys

Wireless and wired tach options? Help a new guy out :)

TINYHULK

Super OPE Member
GoldMember
Local time
3:54 AM
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
Hey everyone! I’ve been climbing for 3 years and I have a mechanical background so I have began working on my own saws. Since my journey in this community started I have acquired a few saws that are not autotune/mtronic. Most of the tachometer threads I searched on here seem outdated. So I figured I would ask for two simple suggestions.
1. A wireless tach, something compact and reliable. The ability to read 8cyl gas engines would be great but I care more about saw accuracy and convenience. I’ve seen a lot about the fast tach and the holders for them. I couldn’t find anything about the holders other than some of them being home made years back. Does anyone still make a holder or can sell me one?

2. And lastly, what is a reliable wired option. Something that would mount well to a chainsaw for that “cool and convenient” factor of always knowing where my rpm is. I hate making permanent holes in anything so it would have to either be a very nice product or I would just use some really good 2 sided tape.

Thank you all for your help!

JB-PlantHeirloom

Super OPE Member
Local time
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
Bohisen Digital Chainsaw Tachometer Tach Gauge Digital Display Pulse Speedometer for Gesture Induction Chain Saw Cropper Generator Lawn Mower RV ATV Dirt Bike Motocross Boat Tractor

Has a replaceable battery, seems pretty accurate, supposedly can do 8 cyl, and you can use it wired or wireless. I have used it wired on a Murray riding mower to tune it and wireless on a chainsaw.

I bought it Oct 22, 2022 and it is still working.

calcutta250

Super OPE Member
GoldMember
Local time
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
Proline Solo, Fast tach, Oppama, cheap one off Amazon.