STIHL Stihl 011 AVT - Looking for Info/Help

larasea

Well-Known OPE Member
Local time
3:01 PM
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
My name is Tom and I'm a newbie here. This is my first post looking for information. I don't claim to know really anything about repairing chainsaws, but in the last few years I have been tinkering with some saws. Just minor stuff and always learning. My buddy bought this saw, Stihl 011 AVT, new in 1991. It has not run in several years. I discovered the ignition coil was bad and I replaced it. The saw is now running and tuned up fairly nice.

The saw is not oiling and I'm thinking the next step is to remove the oil pump for cleaning. This is a first for me. No experience with oil pumps. Looking for information and maybe some past experiences with this saw and issue.

Thanks in advance.

Attachments

• 69964835716__C87BBEE7-712E-46F4-AE34-A1456BF9C3C9.jpg
    69964835716__C87BBEE7-712E-46F4-AE34-A1456BF9C3C9.jpg
    206.8 KB · Views: 7
  • IMG_2426.jpg
    IMG_2426.jpg
    150.6 KB · Views: 7
  • 69964833381__584E4A81-BA02-496F-8202-EA03416ADD9C.jpg
    69964833381__584E4A81-BA02-496F-8202-EA03416ADD9C.jpg
    155.4 KB · Views: 7

WoodAbuser

Here For The Long Haul!
Local time
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
0llAVT was the first saw I ever owned and still have it. The oil pump diaphragms get very hard after all these years. They seem to last a little longer when they are used regularly, but get far worse when setting for years unused. There is only one place to get oil pump parts for these. I get them from:
Weiss Motorgeraete
Mantigostr. 4a
86830 Schwabmuenchen
Germany
eMail motorgeraete@weiss-florian.de
DE201857026
They will take good care of you.

larasea

Well-Known OPE Member
Local time
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag