High Quality Chainsaw Bars Husqvarna Toys

Seeking Accurate Grinder

SpaceBus

Super OPE Member
Local time
10:19 AM
User ID
Reaction score
Yesterday I had to to perform a field repair on my Granberg Precision grinder and it is not going to live much longer I think. This little grinder served me well, up until I started milling. I'm looking for a proper swing arm style grinder. My primary concern is accuracy, but I'm also not made of money. I have very little knowledge of the serious grinders and this is the only forum I would trust the opinions about grinders. Any suggestions? There are a few used sub $300 units on eBay, but I don't know anything about them.

Thank you!

SpaceBus

Super OPE Member
Local time
User ID
Reaction score
I am trying to search the web and read about this stuff myself, but there are countless pages with reviews of only new products that the author has never even touched.

Ryan Browne

Pinnacle OPE Member
GoldMember
Local time
9:19 AM
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
I think the best grinder around $300 is the Tecomec Super Jolly. $330 at Maverick mower supply. Should be free shipping. It's the same as the Oregon 620. Nice thing about the super jolly is not having to clamp each driver when grinding the cutter (it does it for you hydraulically). Very nice when you're doing long loops. My other pick would be to find a used stihl USG. I have no idea about the grinder you linked to.

SpaceBus

Super OPE Member
Local time
User ID
Reaction score
The Stihl USG is out of my budget, but the Super Jolly might be the ticket. I can't find any used grinders worth a damn.

blades

Super OPE Member
Local time
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag