metal roofers

kkemp

Super OPE Member
Local time
4:55 PM
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
I'm curious if anyone on ope has put on a metal roof or does it full time ? I've been doing it full time since 2009 . In my area there are hundreds that go on every year .

paragonbuilder

Mastermind Approved!
Local time
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
Yeah. I've done some. No standing seam though. All the ones I've done are screw down.
I don't do roof for a living though. I build log cabins.
This one I just finished.
caa62dc305a8b2b806d60290412b0afa.jpg

kkemp

Super OPE Member
Local time
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
We don't do standing seam either it's all g-rib metal . We have a 5 person crew and we work through a huge metal supply company that's close to me.

kkemp

Super OPE Member
Local time
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
I don't have many pictures on this phone so i can't upload any pics . We do a lot of em that are 10 to 12 pitch and have done a few that are 14/12 and also a couple a frames . Those are a pita. Lol

kkemp

Super OPE Member
Local time
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
I've done quite a few. All screw on stuff. Even started using tin inside buildings for a ceiling. White tin makes a good shop ceiling material
Yea I think it makes a great ceiling. Couple years ago we had to put aluminum panels in a hog barn ceiling . They let the sows in there crates while we were working .. :(. That is noisy and it smells a little .

Al Smith

Here For The Long Haul!
Local time
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
I acquired around 12-14 thousand square feet of Armco Steelox 22 gauge standing seam material and plan on using it for roofing and siding on two buildings .I made the power seam closer for same that works quite nicely plus a pair of hand closures .