DOLMAR/MAKITA DOLMAR PS-7900. I'm new to Dolmar

DolmarJim

New OPE Member
Local time
4:32 PM
User ID
Reaction score
Hi all, I'm new to this forum.
I love my saws and so did my brother inlaw who passed away to soon.
I recently inherited a unused DOLMAR PS-7900. It had gas in the tank when I found it and I didn't try to start it. took it to my small engine mechanic who emptied gas and checked it out. Carb and filters were clean and like new. added new gas and fires up right away. I have no bar or chain but can get if I want. I already have a Husquvarna and a stihl. From what I can gather this is a very nice saw. trying to decide what to do with it. Sell and keep other saws or keep and sell another saw. Any ideas of what I can get for it? I saw one on EBAY for around $900. Any help at all would be appreciated. I think the Model # is: 0905293441 which I think shows it to be a 2009 made in May. I could be wrong. I have pics I will try to upload. Thanks for any help or info I can get. I appreciate it.

Thanks,
Kurt
Jackson, WI

Attachments

• Dolmar1.jpg
    Dolmar1.jpg
    137.4 KB · Views: 106
  • Dolmar2.jpg
    Dolmar2.jpg
    145.3 KB · Views: 119
  • Dolmar3.jpg
    Dolmar3.jpg
    196.4 KB · Views: 112
  • Dolmar4.jpg
    Dolmar4.jpg
    127.7 KB · Views: 94

Locust Cutter

Air Force Redneck
Local time
User ID
Reaction score
Hi all, I'm new to this forum.
I love my saws and so did my brother inlaw who passed away to soon.