High Quality Chainsaw Bars Husqvarna Toys

Brand New 550xp. What to Expect from the first pull!

Steve

Excellence!
GoldMember
Local time
7:00 AM
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
When I purchased my 550xp from my dealer I had no idea what to expect. I searched different forums for specific information on start up and break-in. I also was scared of if something was wrong or is this normal? Did I do something wrong? Why did the saw just do what it did? I'm no expert by any means. Here we can talk about how to and what to expect from our brand new autotune. As we come up with more information throughout this thread I will update this post to make finding this information easy.

Last edited:

Simondo

Here For The Long Haul!
Local time
12:00 PM
User ID
Reaction score

Steve

Excellence!
GoldMember
Local time
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
My saw came equipped with an 18" bar and .325 H30 chain. It included an instruction manual, a nylon mesh air filter, a fleece air filter, a 19×13 scrench with a flat blade, a 8x10 scrench with a 4mm allen, cold weather cover to limit the cooling air and prevent snow from cloging the fan, and a plastic grease gun with a tube of grease. It's not in the picture because I could not get the grease gun bled.
20170118_193136.jpg

To start the saw I found it important to follow the cold and warm start procedure in the manual. Apparently Husqvarna agrees as they put a sticker on the top cover to remind us. I also found it interesting that they DO NOT want you to use the decompression valve on a warm start.
20170118_193250.jpg

Sierrawoodsman

Super OPE Member
Local time
8:00 AM
User ID
Reaction score
Congrats on 550! They are an awesome lightweight powerhouse of a saw. Lots of good info on them to found in this site.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Farmchuck

Pinnacle OPE Member
Local time
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag