High Quality Chainsaw Bars Husqvarna Toys

Beginner put bar oil in an Echo CS590 cleaned but not running correctly

dfphoto

OPE Member
Local time
1:37 AM
User ID
Reaction score
Dear readers, I am total newbie and I put bar oil in the gas tank of a newer Echo CS590 saw it ran for 15 sec. then died then I realized what I did.

I emptied the tank,then filled with gas 3x swirled it around and dumped the gas (about 1/3-1/2 full of gas). I then took the carburetor off and removed the top and bottom and sprayed carb cleaner best I could. I do not have an air compressor where I am located.

I put it back together then spent a good 5 hours trying to figure out why the choke kept springing back finally found out the keyed linkage has to be flipped to work.

The saw would start and run for up to 20 sec then dies. I can't restart once it dies but if I wait 10-20 min it will start again then die. I then took the carb off again, I took it apart a bit further, then replaced the fuel filter the gas spurts out (pressurized I believe I read) and again sprayed carb cleaner on the parts and passages best I could. I believe the needjet or jet valve (don't know what it's called the pointy jet with a rubber tip. The tip had some dirt and I sprayed into the hole.

Same results so I just dropped 100.00 on an OEM echo carb and another 15.00 on a rebuild kit and another 400 on another echo saw (this is for my partner) sort of pissed off about the money today but she has 7.5 acres and about 200-400 trees. Need about 50 more cut Anyway... I'm really not sure what to do next. The saw is about 9 months old used it 4 days total I need a service manual if you have one or some help...

Thanks, David

Czed

Aluminium Member
Local time
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
Dear readers, I am total newbie and I put bar oil in the gas tank of a newer Echo CS590 saw it ran for 15 sec. then died then I realized what I did.