High Quality Chainsaw Bars Husqvarna Toys

After Monday Moanin.

alleyyooper

Pinnacle OPE Member
Local time
7:39 AM
User ID
Reaction score
Spent the afternoon with Eric, He had a morning meeting so he couldn’t go at day break.

He is a hero now after giving every one who wanted Valentines day off the day off. He has two older single women who will open the main office and take care of business.

So we drive a hour west to start our hunt at a small hobby farm. They had lost a couple hens and a turkey in the last two weeks and the ladies brother works for a farmer who had us take care of the coyotes on his place.

They have 160 acres 80 wooded where they cook sap into syrup.

On the back side of the 80, is a swampy area over grown with brush and grasses.

We set up about 50 yards from that area where there is a small clear area so it wouldn’t be easy for a coyote to sneak around us.

It is my first time hunting this place so found a bigger tree I could lean against to break up my out line.

Eric opens with a challenge howl and got a call back form a single coyote. The barking went back and forth for a good 10 minutes and you knew from the sounds the coyote was working our way. Took about 15 minutes for it to poke its head out of the grass, Eric signals I should take the shot as soon as I wish.

The coyote makes a left turn toward the decoy and I squeeze the 50 some yard shot off. Eric gives a fist pump and makes like looking at his watch.

10 more minutes we shut the sounds down and wait 10.

Gather our gear and look at my male coyote decent fur.

We make it back to the truck, as we are stripping down, Mandy comes out of the house and says she has just taken cinnamon rolls out of the oven and has a fresh pot of coffee if we would like some.

Some more perks of coyote hunting. Home made cinnamon rolls and real good coffee has to be right up there.