High Quality Chainsaw Bars Husqvarna Toys

What are the most profitable jobs a landscaper can get?

Would you rather mow or do leaf pickup?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
Local time
8:29 PM
User ID
Reaction score
Hello all pros of landscaping! I have been doing mowing with my brother since 2015 as a business.

Our jobs consisted of: (standard stuff)
Mowing
Blowing
Edging
Weed whipping

We are looking to move on from just lawn mowing to lawn care and landscaping. Just wondering what the most profitable jobs are.

Pruning, tree planting, pulling trees out of the ground, aeration, laying sod, mulching flower beds, etc.

I know if we get into any of this stuff, it wont be just one thing we do specifically.(We would never get any business that way.)

But just asking what everyone thinks on this to give us an idea were to focus for buying our next pieces of equipment.

Thanks!
Michael-SBLC

Definitive Dave

Piss Rev Mafia Member
GoldMember
Local time
9:29 PM
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
Every job you do should be your most profitable.
What I mean by this is to set your pricing to assure the profit margin you want.
In landscaping all you sell is time.
Everybody can buy a 1" maple for the same price, it should take everybody roughly the same time to plant it and the same job materials (mulch, fertilizer, staking supplies).
In landscaping you need to do all you can to be organized enough that the stupid little stuff doesn't mess up your profit margin.