The "I work with dumb people" thread

redline4

I'm huge in Japan
Local time
6:57 AM
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
So I know that many people who are not self employed always say they work with some of the dumbest people on the planet.
I figured it would be fun to tell their stories...

I am a tech at a GM dealership. Our used car manager has a cabin on a lake further north in Wisconsin. He has owned it for 15+ years, so he knows the area, locals and such.
He came into work telling a story to everyone who would listen how he went up to his cabin, pulled in the drive and found a dead deer in his yard.
Now, he tells the deer had been shot with a bow, and was still warm.

The way I see it, he had a multitude of options at this point.
1, do nothing, wait and see if the hunter who shot it tracks it down.
2, begin to backtrack the deer and see if he can stumble upon said hunter.
3, not legal without a tag, but gut it, hang it, skin it and cook up some backstraps.
4, visit the local watering holes, etc. and ask about if anyone had been hunting and shot a doe they could not locate.
I am sure there are even more options here, but what did he do?

Well, he panicked because dead deer are "icky" and called 911.
Yes. He called 911 and reported a dead deer in his yard.

At this point, I asked the only thing that came to mind "Were you farkin stoned?" and turned and walked away.

USMC615

Fapper Fi
GoldMember
Local time
7:57 AM
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
I work with hundreds of people between three hangars that we house ten C-17's under hangar roofs at all times...another four/five C-17's are worked outside the hangars in the open. Some of these idiots can't even spell 'airplane' much less work on one without someone holding their damn hand every step of the way. Where in the hell DoD found some of these fools is beyond me. And my patience runs thin every day!

Wolverine

dilligaf
Local time
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag