Ryan Browne

Pinnacle OPE Member
GoldMember
Local time
12:00 AM
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
So, I've never spent much time around quads, but now my wife says we might need one for moving a mobile pig hut she's planning. And well, you know, if the wife says buy a 4-wheeler, you'd better jump at the opportunity before she changes her mind. :)

Anyway, since I've got zero experience with these things, I'd like some basic recommendations. I'm looking for a 4x4 model that's more of a work horse than a recreational model. Electric start would be nice. Some kind of automatic would be cool, but not a deal breaker. I'm thinking the rig we'll be towing will be on a wagon, so no tongue weight, but somewhere around 1-2000# behind it. I'm not trying to spend more than $1500-2000, but I suppose I could possibly stretch that a hair. I want something that's known to be pretty reliable and with good parts support.

So, is there a quad like that out there? My other option would probably be either an electric golf cart (worried about the towing capacity there) or another tractor, but I don't want a gas tractor and I don't want to spend $6k+ for the kind of tractor I want right this minute.

Thanks for your thoughts,
Ryan

bigbadbob

Here For The Long Haul!
Local time
10:00 PM
User ID
Reaction score
I have a 2003 honda rubicon,, over 6000 miles and one wheel bearing. Still have it an plow sno with it.
On my second yamaha grizzly a 660 and 700 good machines. Dont get 600 they had issues. Still have a 700.
None of the above have been babied,, the 1st grizzly was written off once and beat on,, it is still going.
Im partial to japenese machines. Not a polaris fan.
Good Luck

Clemsonfor

Pinnacle OPE Member
Local time
1:00 AM
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag