Stihl 011avt rehab help

Wolverine

dilligaf
Local time
4:11 AM
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
Back story, a coworker gave me this saw about a year ago. He's a city slicker and had no need for it any longer. I did get it to lite off at a gtg for a brief moment, probably just enough to burn any fuel left in the carb. Discovered disintegrated fuel lines, so I'm looking to do a simple tune up.
My BIL reached out to me wanting a saw for his wife to help him clear trails on their newly acquired property. Told him I'd rehab it first.

I have zero experience working on top handle saws. Hoping fuel lines aren't too bad of a job. If you've worked on this series, lmk what I'm in for. Do I need the OEM line or not?

IMG_3123[1].JPG IMG_3124[1].JPG IMG_3125[1].JPG

AlfA01

Mastermind Approved!
GoldMember
Local time
10:11 AM
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
That' an excellent score. I love those little top/rear handles.

From the top handles that I've worked on are a standard bulk fuel line.

@raybenson should have the shop manual.

jk14

Pinnacle OPE Member
GoldMember
Local time
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
Back story, a coworker gave me this saw about a year ago. He's a city slicker and had no need for it any longer. I did get it to lite off at a gtg for a brief moment, probably just enough to burn any fuel left in the carb. Discovered disintegrated fuel lines, so I'm looking to do a simple tune up.
My BIL reached out to me wanting a saw for his wife to help him clear trails on their newly acquired property. Told him I'd rehab it first.

I have zero experience working on top handle saws. Hoping fuel lines aren't too bad of a job. If you've worked on this series, lmk what I'm in for. Do I need the OEM line or not?

View attachment 142636 View attachment 142637 View attachment 142638

I just did one last week for a guy. They're actually pretty easy to do a fuel system rehab on. Only took about a half hour or so. Just pop the air filter out and you'll see see.