High Quality Chainsaw Bars Husqvarna Toys

Husky 340, Which current availeble Big bore kit?

Ben p.

Active OPE Member
Local time
2:04 AM
User ID
Reaction score
i want to learn the basics of modding a saw.
I have an old husky 340 that havent been used in 5 years, and i Read that the 350 series is a awesome start into saw modding as most procedures like adjusting squish Can be done without a machineshop.

So Im in the market for a 350 Big bore kit, might not be as powerfull or have as Big possibilitiesmas a 346 top, But the easy acces to transfers is something a complete newb like me Will appriciate.

But Which currently availeble Big bore kit (pref with transfer covers) with a bottom bracket should i choose?

Best regards

Ben

Dub11

Saw R skeery
GoldMember
Local time
8:04 PM
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
Any of the AM risers should work and I have never dealt with any of the am heads. @Stump Shot is building one of these currently and is was smarter than me.

Wagnerwerks

I have yet to "suffer" from CAD
Local time
9:04 PM
User ID
Reaction score
You can get a 45mm 350 top for pretty little money. It's going to be way better than an aftermarket jug. You can likely get a new one at a good price or find one here....
I'm starting to dislike aftermarket cylinders more every time I use one. I do use a pile of aftermarket pistons.

Dub11

Saw R skeery
GoldMember
Local time
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
You can get a 45mm 350 top for pretty little money. It's going to be way better than an aftermarket jug. You can likely get a new one at a good price or find one here....
I'm starting to dislike aftermarket cylinders more every time I use one. I do use a pile of aftermarket pistons.

Does that 45mm jug have the removable transfer covers?

And if it was me I'd head straight to the 346. They are just so cheap.

Ben p.

Active OPE Member
Local time
User ID
Reaction score
Hey guys, Thx for your answers,