High Quality Chainsaw Bars Husqvarna Toys

Arbortec 660

NCFarmboy

Pinnacle OPE Member
Local time
3:47 AM
User ID
Reaction score
Put the crank in the case using Mattyo tool. I had just bought every Husky crank install tool still available. After using Matts tool don't know if I will use the Husky tools.
Now for the post. You know when that little voice tells you something you best listen. voice said go to your Dolmar parts can and get some good M5 x 20mm screws to bolt crankcase together. I got the can out looked in it had about 25 or so. Got out Snapon in lb/nm torque wrench to torque case screws. Said to self these chicom screws will be OK. I always start @ 5nm then 7nm then 10nm. I know spec is 12nm. Well got to 7nm and again told self this screw doesn't feel right. Kept tightening still @ 7nm and snap the head broke off. I'm not going to split it to get screw out if it will pass p/vac test. Still Po'd I didn't listen to The Voice. I've been pulling wrenches for 56 years and I know better. End of rant!
Having read most of the Chicom660 posts the only screw problem I read of was M6 for cyl screws head broke off.
My Farmertec cyl actually looks pretty good overall does need cleanup and chamfer.
Did get another kit from @Gentleman yesterday hope the MMWS Cross PC is better than what I've been seeing.
Shep

NCFarmboy

Pinnacle OPE Member
Local time
User ID
Reaction score