High Quality Chainsaw Bars Husqvarna Toys

I need your opinion on this...

Magic_Man

Oh Yea !
Local time
10:23 PM
User ID
Reaction score
I worked in the auto salvage industry for many years. We had a checklist of requiments that had to be fullfiled for their warranty to be valid on engines and transmissions to prevent failures similar to what are trying to prevent here. Many times engines failed for other reasons than the engine itself.

For example on engines our list looked like this and was on a printed card stock tag wired to the engine:

Requirements for Valid Warranty
1)Oil change with New Filter
2)New Water Pump
3)New Timing Belt or Chain
4)New Air Filter
5)New Fuel Filter
6)Radiator Flush with New Coolant

If there is engine failure bring this tag back along with receipts showing proof of purchase of these items. If engine is found to be defective not at fault of purchaser or installer engine will be exchanged along with a refund for consumable items (oil, oil filter, and coolant). If engine is found to be defective due to installer error or failure to follow these requirements no refunds of any kind will be given.

Gentleman

Pinnacle OPE Member
Local time
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
Might want to change wording to "Before starting engine with your new piston/ cylinder.."; NOT sure you can do a pressure/ vacuum test on many failed engines?; additionally, testing w/ old parts does not mean that newly reassembled does not have same/ new problem, unless you test after installing? My $0.02
Good call. I did not think of that.

tpope

Raff Riff
Local time
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag
I do not have much to add but I applaud your efforts. This is a nice step in the correct direction.

Motorhead

Cantre Member
Local time
User ID
Reaction score
Country flag